Toggle menu

Planned maintenance of our systems on Friday 29 September may result in the temporary unavailability of this website or online forms. If you are affected by this, please try the site again later. We apologise for any inconvenience that this may cause.

All webpages and PDFs are produced in the United Kingdom and written in only English. The default human language is identified as en-GB. Further information can be found in the accessibility statement shown in the footer of each page:

The Association of South Essex Local Authorities (ASELA)

The Association of South Essex Local Authorities (ASELA) is a partnership of councils that have come together to deliver growth and prosperity in the South Essex region.

The local authority partners are Basildon Borough Council, Brentwood Borough Council, Castle Point Borough Council, Rochford District Council, Southend-on-Sea Borough Council, Thurrock Council and Essex County Council.

To view Information about the work of ASELA, including agenda and minutes of meetings, see: