NOTICE OF POLL

Essex County Council Election of a County Councillor for Pitsea Division

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for the Pitsea Division will be held on Thursday 4 July 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address *	Description (if any)		Signatories +), Seconder
CALLAGHAN Emma	10 Hammond Close, Basildon, SS16 5H	Labour Party	J Ferguson (+)	P Reid (++)
COJOCARU Iurie	23 Warren Drive, Basildon, Essex, SS14 1GE	Independent	K Smith (+)	W Brown (++)
HUGGINS Jack William	(address in Basildon)	Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	A Buxton (+)	Zelda Jeffers (++)
JENKINS Phil	(address in Basildon)	Liberal Democrats - For a fair deal	P E Jenkins (+)	C Jenkins (++)
RIMMER Craig Ronald	40 Partridge Green, Pitsea, Essex, SS13 3EF	Conservative Party Candidate	R Sheridan (+)	S Burke Terson (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Bowers Gifford Community Centre (The Benbow Club), Pound Lane, Bowers Gifford	1 -BAS	DQ-1 to DQ-1629	
Fairhouse Court AP Scheme, Long Riding, Basildon	BB38	CJ-1 to CJ-1874/2	
Ghyllgrove Community Association, The Barnett Centre, Butneys	BB39	CK-1 to CK-2957/1	
Barstable Community Hall, South Riding, Basildon	BB40	CL-1 to CL-2420	
Luncies Hall (Little Steps Pre School), Luncies Road, Basildon, Essex	BB41	CM-1 to CM-2725/2	
St Chad`s Church, Clay Hill Road, Basildon, Essex	BB42	DI-1 to DI-629	
Vange Community Hall, Vange Hill Drive, Vange	BB43	DJ-1 to DJ-2678	
Trinity Methodist Church, 481 Clay Hill Road, Vange, Basildon	BB44	DV-1 to DV-1081	
Felmore Court AP Scheme, Felmores, Pitsea	SBET33- 1	DK-1 to DK-2006	
Felmore Court AP Scheme, Felmores, Pitsea	SBET33- 2	DK-2007 to DK-3916	
Chalvedon Community Centre, Chalvedon Square, Pitsea	SBET34	DL-1 to DL-2339	
Nevendon Community Hall, Church Lane, Nevendon, Basildon	SBET35	DM-1 to DM-322	
Northlands Park Community Centre, Northlands Park, Felmores, Pitsea	SBET 36	DN-1 to DN-951	
A P Common Room, Tanswell Close, Pitsea	SBET37	DO-1 to DO-343/1	
Trenham Community Hall, Wilsner, Pitsea, Basildon	SBET38	DP-1 to DP-1423	
The Crown Centre, Crest Avenue, Pitsea	SBET39	DR-1 to DR-2799	
Maydells Court, Maydells, Basildon	SBET40	DS-1 to DS-2585	
Ryedene Primary & Nursery School, Ryedene, Vange	SBET41	DT-1 to DT-1647	
Pitsea Mount Community Centre, Brackendale Avenue, Pitsea	SBET42	DU-1 to DU-463	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Member of Parliament.

*In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Dated Wednesday 26 June 2024

Paula Deery Deputy Returning Officer