## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## **Election of a Member of Parliament for**

## South Basildon and East Thurrock

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Member of Parliament for South Basildon and East Thurrock will be held on Thursday 4 July 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One Member of Parliament is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address  48 Ravensfield, Basildon, Essex, SS14 1UH	Description (if any)  Social Democratic Party	Names of Subscribers to the nomination Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors		If no longer nominated, reason why
BREEDON Simon John			Breedon Barbara J(+) Everitt Colin J Kercher Adam I Osborne Tony Ferguson Frank	Breedon Anthony A(++) Cox Gavin G Barrett Ian Osborne Helen R Carpenter Susan	
BURNETT Steven Robert	(address in Rayleigh and Wickford constituency)	Independent	Burnett Robert L(+) Coombe Susan A Brown Raymond G Lewis Marcia J Burnett David M	Burnett Susan E(++) Coombe Robert I Wensley Trevor Burnett Zoe L Baker Paul C	
FERGUSON Jack Anthony	25 Langford Grove, Pitsea, Basildon, SS13 1NX	Labour Party Candidate	Harrison Alexander(+) Evans Patrick J Callaghan Emma J W Reid Malcolm Grogan Maryann	Evans Emily M(++) Callaghan Gavin D Reid Patricia Grogan Patrick G Leonard Melissa A	
GRANT Elizabeth Margaret Rose	(address in South Basildon and East Thurrock constituency)	The Green Party	Grant Colin S(+) Guiver Janet Taylor Vivienne J Cooper Briony J Lewis Simone M	Blake Steven R(++) Hex Kevin D Taylor Clifford F Mills Dawn Lewis Christopher L	
MCMURDOCK James	(address in Thurrock constituency)	Reform UK	McMurdock Stuart(+) Staszewski Ben Smith Matthew C McMurdock Peter J Cole James A	Cogger Gabrielle (++) Staszewski Tiffany A Gande Beau M Dalby Ryan W Wood Grace C	
METCALFE Stephen James	54 Station Road, Loughton, IG10 4NX	The Conservative Party Candidate	Adeshile Yetunde(+) Spillman Luke D Sheridan Christine A Hebb Shane S Ralph Shane	Morgan-Little Susan A(++) Halden James Sheridan Robert D Barnett Leanne Rimmer Lynn B	
SPEIGHT Neil	(address in South Basildon and East Thurrock constituency)	Independent	Key Laurence A(+) Key Lydia R Page Melvyn R Hare David J Southgate Natalie	Speight Yvonne M(++) Mann Jacqueline Page Mary R Martin Ann J Speight Jack	
THOMAS Dave	(address in Broadland and Fakenham constituency)	Liberal Democrats - For a fair deal	Nicklin Timothy J(+) Lee Kathleen P Nice Clare L Fayers Alan G Fayers Aaron	Lee Yuen K(++) Nice Stephen Jones Stewart Fayers Alison D Limbert Janet B	

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Description of persons entitled to vote	
Alf Lowne Sheltered Housing Complex, Loewen Road, Chadwell-St-Mary, Grays	SBET1	H-3 to H-672/1	
Delargy Close Sheltered Housing Complex, Delargy Close, Chadwell-St-Mary, Grays	SBET2 -1	I-1 to I-1363	
Delargy Close Sheltered Housing Complex, Delargy Close, Chadwell-St-Mary, Grays	SBET2 -2	I-1364 to I-2700/3	
Marisco Hall, Marisco Close, Chadwell-St-Mary	SBET3	J-1 to J-1801/1	
Chadwell Village Hall, Waterson Road, Chadwell St Mary, Grays	SBET4	K-1 to K-2269/2	
Thurrock Christian Fellowship, 2-4 Chase Road, Corringham	SBET5	O-1 to O-1564/2	
Corringham Community Church, 45 Fobbing Road, Corringham, Essex	SBET6	P-1 to P-2258	
Gardner Hall, High Road, Fobbing, Stanford-Le-Hope	SBET7	Q-1 to Q-611	
East Tilbury Library / Hub, Princess Avenue, East Tilbury	SBET8-1	R-1 to R-2182	
East Tilbury Library / Hub, Princess Avenue, East Tilbury	SBET8 -2	R-2183 to R-3553/1	
Linford Village Hall, Lower Crescent, Linford, Essex	SBET9	S-1 to S-1301	
West Tilbury Village Hall, Rectory Road, West Tilbury, Grays		T-1 to T-415	
Bulphan Village Hall, Church Road, Bulphan, Upminster	SBET11	AH-1 to AH-860/3	

Dated Friday 7 June 2024

Horndon Village Hall, High Road, Horndon on the Hill, Essex	SBET12	AI-1 to AI-1702/1
Orsett Village Hall, High Road, Orsett, Essex	SBET13	AJ-3 to AJ-1486/1
Whitmore Hall, Bristowe Drive, Orsett, Essex	SBET14	AK-1 to AK-1016/4
O`Donaghue House, Thors Oak, Stanford-Le-Hope, Essex	SBET15-1	AN-1 to AN-1667
O`Donaghue House, Thors Oak, Stanford-Le-Hope, Essex	SBET15-2	AN-1669 to AN-2944/1
Tom Wood Hall, Bellmaine Avenue, Corringham, Essex	SBET16	AO-1 to AO-1749
The Springhouse Club, Springhouse Road, Corringham, Essex	SBET17	AP-1 to AP-1606/3
Allott Hall, Park Road, Stanford-Le-Hope, Essex	SBET18	AQ-1 to AQ-2298/1
St Margaret`s Church, The Green, Stanford-Le-Hope, Essex	SBET19	AR-1 to AR-2114/4
Kynoch Court, Billet Lane, Stanford-Le-Hope, Essex	SBET20	AS-1 to AS-1250
Homesteads Village Hall, Dunstable Road, Stanford-Le-Hope, Essex	SBET21	AV-1 to AV-1912
Temporary Structure, Balstonia Recreation Grnd, Andrew Close, Stanford-Le-Hope	SBET22-1	AW-1 to AW-1240
Temporary Structure, Balstonia Recreation Grnd, Andrew Close, Stanford-Le-Hope	SBET22-2	AW-1241 to AW-2414
Gable Hall School (1), Southend Road, Corringham, Essex	SBET23	AX-1 to AX-1231
Gable Hall School (2), Southend Road, Corringham, Essex	SBET24	AY-1 to AY-840
Memorial Hall, One Tree Hill, Langdon Hills	SBET25	DA-1 to DA-136
The Pavilion, Nightingales, Great Berry, Basildon	SBET26-1	DB-1 to DB-1979
The Pavilion, Nightingales, Great Berry, Basildon	SBET26-2	DB-1980 to DB-3926
St Mary's Church Hall, High Road, Langdon Hills	SBET27	DC-1 to DC-2935
Lee Chapel South Community Hall, The Knares, Lee Chapel South	SBET28-1	DD-1 to DD-1567/1
Lee Chapel South Community Hall, The Knares, Lee Chapel South	SBET28-2	DD-1570 to DD-2913
Lee Chapel South Community Hall, The Knares, Lee Chapel South	SBET29	DE-1 to DE-956/12
Haven Close AP Scheme, Haven Close, Vange	SBET30	DF-1 to DF-1667
Kingswood Play Area Hall, Clay Hill Road, Basildon	SBET31-1	DG-1 to DG-2367
Kingswood Play Area Hall, Clay Hill Road, Basildon	SBET31-2	DG-2368 to DG-4495/1
Swan Mead Centre, Church Road, Basildon	SBET32	DH-1 to DH-745
Felmore Court AP Scheme, Felmores, Pitsea	SBET33-1	DK-1 to DK-2006
Felmore Court AP Scheme, Felmores, Pitsea	SBET33-2	DK-2007 to DK-3921
Chalvedon Community Centre, Chalvedon Square, Pitsea	SBET34	DL-1 to DL-2342
Nevendon Community Hall, Church Lane, Nevendon, Basildon	SBET35	DM-1 to DM-322
Northlands Park Community Centre, Northlands Park, Felmores, Pitsea		DN-1 to DN-951
A P Common Room, Tanswell Close, Pitsea		DO-1 to DO-343
Trenham Community Hall, Wilsner, Pitsea, Basildon		DP-1 to DP-1423
The Crown Centre, Crest Avenue, Pitsea		DR-1 to DR-2802
Maydells Court, Maydells, Basildon	SBET39 SBET40	DS-1 to DS-2584
Ryedene Primary & Nursery School, Ryedene, Vange		DT-3 to DT-1647
Pitsea Mount Community Centre, Brackendale Avenue, Pitsea	SBET41 SBET42	DU-1 to DU-464

Dated Friday 7 June 2024

Dave Smith
Acting Returning Officer