Contact the Basildon Building Control Service

Image of the Local Authority Building Control LogoGeneral enquiries:

Address:

Building Control Services
The Basildon Centre
St Martin's Square
Basildon
Essex
SS14 1DL

Google map location: The Basildon Centre (get directions)

Normal office hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 5.15pm (except on Bank Holidays).

Telephone: 01268 208026

DX No: 53008

Email: buildingcontrol@basildon.gov.uk


Phil Jones - Manager of Building Control and Grants
01268 206738
phil.jones@basildon.gov.uk 
 

Lorraine Light - Technical Assistant, Regulation and Building Control

lorraine.light@basildon.gov.uk
Andy Marck - Building Surveyor, Building Control
01268 206896
andy.marck@basildon.gov.uk
 
Steve Howes - Team Leader Principal Surveyor, Building Control
01268 206701
steve.howes@basildon.gov.uk
Deborah Reader - Buisness Support Officer
01268 206845
deborah.reader@basildon.gov.uk
 
Paul Whiston - Building Surveyor
01268 206773
paul.whiston@basildon.gov.uk

 

Grants Team Contact

Grants Team -  Building Control
01268 207895
disabledgrants@basildon.gov.uk